Each trip begins at the boat dock and ends at the boat dock and does not include boat launch time. The trip cost includes all required fishing tackle, lures, fishing poles and reels appropriate for all methods of fishing (feel free to bring your own as well). We strongly encourage catch and release. Children under age of 16 do not require a fishing license. Our insurance prohibits alcoholic beverages and controlled substances on the boat. Federal law requires children under age 13 to wear a life jacket. Life jackets for all clients will be available and provided by Adventure Colorado. You may bring your own life jacket if it is U.S. Coast Guard approved. Life jackets are required on all participants in Kayak trips. We strictly abide by all rules, laws and regulations.
Adventure Colorado Guided Fishing is done by casting artificial baits, or flies and/or trolling. Common fish caught using either method are trout, small mouth bass, large mouth bass, walleye, pike and lake trout as the seasons and lakes allow. We offer both open water boat and kayak trips. Our objective is teaching you how to catch fish while having an enjoyable time on the boat.
Reservations & Payment:
After completion of the reservation form, you (the reservationist) will be contacted by Adventure Colorado to verify the specifics of your trip such as date, time, lake and number of people etc.
Reservationist will be emailed a invoice for the required $125.00 deposit payment (or pay in full). A link to complete the electronic Client Agreement is in the message area of the invoice. Please read and complete the Client Agreement BEFORE making payment.
This invoice is our secure encrypted form to make payment via credit card. The remaining balance (if any) of your trip will be made by cash or credit card reader by you at the lake when your trip has ended. Checks will not be accepted.
Trips occurring 7 days or less prior to the desired trip date requires full payment. If reservationist is not physically attending the trip full payment is required.
Dates/times requested remain open to other anglers until a Payment & the Client Agreement has been received from reservationist.
IMPORTANT !! For insurance purposes and to satisfy regulatory requirements for outfitters, Client Agreement(s) are to be completed by each adult person attending (age 18 or older) and/or by the parent or guardian of each child (under age of 18) who are attending before the trip may take place. Completion of a Client Agreement is required by the reservationist whether attending or not (i.e. purchasing as a gift, club or organization).
If you feel your guide has provided you with an enjoyable trip, gratuities are very much appreciated but are not required.
Cancellations, Deposits, Refunds, Rescheduling a Trip:
Bad Weather: Prior to boat launch: If the weather becomes unsafe or not fishable at our discretion the scheduled trip will not occur. Trips may be rebooked (within the calendar year). During the trip: if the weather becomes not fishable or unsafe (in our discretion), the trip cost will be prorated based on actual fishing time (total cost of trip divided by actual time on the lake) and paid for by cash or credit card at termination of the trip.
Deposits are not refundable, however you may re-schedule another trip (within the calendar year) if cancellation is received 7 days prior to your scheduled trip date. See Section 7 of the Client Agreement for more detailed information.
Cancellations of reserved/booked trips need to be made 7 days or more prior to your scheduled trip date in order to re-schedule your trip for another date. (excluding unforeseen emergencies) and will be considered on a case by case basis.
* Any refund will reflect a deduction of 8% of the original total cost of the trip. This is a cancellation fee and is necessary to cover the cost of credit card processing. You can avoid this fee by re-scheduling your trip.
Items you should consider bringing or MUST bring:
Colorado weather can be very unpredictable. Appropriate clothing, some type of rain gear if available. Always bring warm clothing. A brimmed hat, polarized sunglasses, bug repellent and sunscreen are strongly recommended.
A valid Colorado Fishing License (age 16 or older) for each angler is required. Park entry passes are required for some of the lakes. If you don't have a annual park pass, daily passes are available at the park entrance and payment can be made by cash. Self-serve credit card readers are available at some of the park entrances. It is advisable to bring cash (exact amount) to pay for day passes (in case the card readers are not working or are not available). Day passes are usually around $7.00 to $10.00.
Please plan to arrive at the appropriate lake boat dock at least 15 minutes before your scheduled trip start time so the trip may start on time.
Other items you may want to bring:
Bring light snacks, non-alcoholic beverages and/or lunch appropriate for boating. You are welcome to use some or all of your own fishing equipment if it is appropriate for the lake, seasons and conditions. Bring a camera, note pad, or lake map.
We strive to put every angler on fish, rare but occasionally there are days when the fish are just not biting. If our guide(s) fail to catch a fish, you can book a second outing within the calendar year at half price.
If at any time you have any further questions that are not covered here, please go to our Contact Us page and send us a message or CALL us at 970-227-8741.
Adventure Colorado Guided Fishing:
View 2019 Colorado Fishing Guide